Retreating From an Amphbious Attack
Page 1 of 1 • Share •
Retreating From an Amphbious Attack
Boy,
It has been awhile since having to look at these, but the questions was asked and I can NOT find the rule:
If an attacker (bb w/transport and 2 inf) goes into a sea zone with enemy ships present and plans an amphibious assaut on land but the Battle ship is lost before it can remove the enemy ships. The transport has to retreat, correct. And when doing so, during non-combat movement, it may unload its cargo leagally. Correct? OR does it get stuck in that sea zone?
I even looked through the errata on this with no luck?
Thanks,
GS
It has been awhile since having to look at these, but the questions was asked and I can NOT find the rule:
If an attacker (bb w/transport and 2 inf) goes into a sea zone with enemy ships present and plans an amphibious assaut on land but the Battle ship is lost before it can remove the enemy ships. The transport has to retreat, correct. And when doing so, during non-combat movement, it may unload its cargo leagally. Correct? OR does it get stuck in that sea zone?
I even looked through the errata on this with no luck?
Thanks,
GS

_________________
Greg Smorey
Axis & Allies EO/GM - ORIGINS/GENCON/SPRING GATHERING
http://www.headlesshorseman2.com/
A good plan today is better than a perfect plan tomorrow. - General George S. Patton
SwampHQ- Admin
- Posts : 191
Join date : 2008-07-02
Location : Batavia, Ohio
Answer
Well,
Since there is so much activity on this thread, I just thought I would chime in with my final two cents...
I believe in Revised the rules have been clarified to say once you retreat from a battle, they are stuck on the transport. The only rules that I can refer to is on page 16 of the rules manual that states, " If the zone is NOT cleared, you cannot continue the assault and must retreat any surviving transports."
It does not say that one may unload as well during non-combat phase of the turn. So, officially, I would say, one could NOT unload during this phase...
Peace,
GS

Since there is so much activity on this thread, I just thought I would chime in with my final two cents...
I believe in Revised the rules have been clarified to say once you retreat from a battle, they are stuck on the transport. The only rules that I can refer to is on page 16 of the rules manual that states, " If the zone is NOT cleared, you cannot continue the assault and must retreat any surviving transports."
It does not say that one may unload as well during non-combat phase of the turn. So, officially, I would say, one could NOT unload during this phase...
Peace,
GS

_________________
Greg Smorey
Axis & Allies EO/GM - ORIGINS/GENCON/SPRING GATHERING
http://www.headlesshorseman2.com/
A good plan today is better than a perfect plan tomorrow. - General George S. Patton
SwampHQ- Admin
- Posts : 191
Join date : 2008-07-02
Location : Batavia, Ohio

» Drow Attack on the refugee camp
» Attack on Titan Tribute Game
» Terrorist Attack in Nice! Eiffel Tower Burns!
» Saphira comes to find a mate
» The Beginning of Training (private)
» Attack on Titan Tribute Game
» Terrorist Attack in Nice! Eiffel Tower Burns!
» Saphira comes to find a mate
» The Beginning of Training (private)
Page 1 of 1
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum