Retreating From an Amphbious Attack

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Retreating From an Amphbious Attack

Post by SwampHQ on Thu 07 Aug 2008, 08:26

Boy,

It has been awhile since having to look at these, but the questions was asked and I can NOT find the rule:

If an attacker (bb w/transport and 2 inf) goes into a sea zone with enemy ships present and plans an amphibious assaut on land but the Battle ship is lost before it can remove the enemy ships. The transport has to retreat, correct. And when doing so, during non-combat movement, it may unload its cargo leagally. Correct? OR does it get stuck in that sea zone?

I even looked through the errata on this with no luck?

Thanks,
GS Embarassed

_________________

Greg Smorey
Axis & Allies EO/GM - ORIGINS/GENCON/SPRING GATHERING
http://www.headlesshorseman2.com/
A good plan today is better than a perfect plan tomorrow. - General George S. Patton
avatar
SwampHQ
Admin

Posts : 190
Join date : 2008-07-02
Location : Batavia, Ohio

View user profile http://aaswampform.forumandco.com

Back to top Go down

Answer

Post by SwampHQ on Mon 11 Aug 2008, 08:42

Well,

Since there is so much activity on this thread, I just thought I would chime in with my final two cents...

I believe in Revised the rules have been clarified to say once you retreat from a battle, they are stuck on the transport. The only rules that I can refer to is on page 16 of the rules manual that states, " If the zone is NOT cleared, you cannot continue the assault and must retreat any surviving transports."

It does not say that one may unload as well during non-combat phase of the turn. So, officially, I would say, one could NOT unload during this phase...

Peace,
GS
Shocked

_________________

Greg Smorey
Axis & Allies EO/GM - ORIGINS/GENCON/SPRING GATHERING
http://www.headlesshorseman2.com/
A good plan today is better than a perfect plan tomorrow. - General George S. Patton
avatar
SwampHQ
Admin

Posts : 190
Join date : 2008-07-02
Location : Batavia, Ohio

View user profile http://aaswampform.forumandco.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum